Ramblings from my life…

7:00

Today I bought Pig Will a new princess castle clock. Her instructions were, “when the clock reads, 7 – 0 – 0, you may come downstairs.” We shall see…

Earlier in the day while I was cooking dinner and going through the mail, the girls were laughing in the living room. I peaked in and they were putting on knee and elbow pads. When they came into the kitchen I asked why they put them on. Pig Will replies, “so when we fall outside, it won’t hurt!” She explained that sometimes when she is running outside, she trips and falls and she already has enough boo-boo’s and would not like anymore!!! Pig Me Too replies with, “Me Too!”  😀

4 responses

  1. halfmyheart

    ps – it worked! When Pig Will woke up she read books and when Pig Me Too woke up, Pig Will told her to stay in her room with her! Promptly at 7:00 they both came down with HUGE smiles!!! Me Too!!!

    May 30, 2007 at 8:05 am

  2. That’s great. I’m glad the clock worked.

    I love their thinking on the pads. Maybe I should get my boys some so they don’t always look like I beat them.

    May 30, 2007 at 10:20 pm

  3. Amber

    Glad the clock worked for you! That is wonderful! What a cute story! Your girls are just adorable!

    June 1, 2007 at 7:04 pm

  4. If only I could teach that to Blaine…

    Missed you guys this week. We’ll have to get together sometime soon.

    June 2, 2007 at 8:52 pm

Leave a Reply

