Ramblings from my life…

How can I keep from singing?

There is a new song out by Chris Tomlin called “How can I keep from singing?” This statement reflects me in so many ways. Not only do I agree with the words, “How can I keep from singing YOUR praise. How can I ever say enough – how amazing is your love!
How can I keep from shouting your name, I know I am loved by the King – and it makes my heart want to sing.” It is a great song that reflects my love for the Lord, how He feels about me – and how I feel about Him. The song also makes me think about my human love – for my husband, for my children, for my family and friends…

As I stare at a recent picture of my girls and I, I am reminded of that amazing love that we feel for each other. We were feeling silly one night and grabbed the camera. We started shooting pictures of each other (Pig Me Too’s slightly off center and crooked!) and then I took each child in my arms and started to take picture booth style pictures. We’d take a shot of us being silly and then look at the result in the digital screen, laugh at it and then try to make the next photo even more silly. It was the best 20 minutes of the last 3 months. We all laughed so hard and felt an amazing love for each other. When it was time to put the camera away, both girls hugged me and asked when was the next time we’d take silly pictures. I am so blessed with these beautiful, fun, silly, amazing children that it makes my heart want to sing!

3 responses

  1. movingmama

    I’ve been enjoying your blog, so I thought I would say “hi”. My husband is Army and been on several long deployments, so I feel for your missing your husband. Our love for our children and their love for us is so precious. It does make your heart sing… God bless your family.

    May 16, 2007 at 8:48 pm

  2. Pure silliness is the BEST kind of fun! We need to stop the business of life and enjoy the little ones around us more often!

    May 16, 2007 at 10:03 pm

  3. I LOVE that song.. I’m so glad you mentiond it.. Nena has it memorized and sings it so loudly in the car. 🙂

    May 20, 2007 at 9:43 pm

Leave a Reply

