Ramblings from my life…

A Dog’s Life…

Wouldn’t you just love for someone to take care of you all day? Wake up, be fed, be groomed, get a treat, go for a walk, sleep some more. You’d never have to worry about anything… just bliss all day long. Of course, you would have to do your business outside – and what about those nasty rainy days. Besides using the restroom in full view public, a dog’s life would be quite nice.

But then you get to thinking about other things that you’d miss. Not being able to talk, to express your true feelings, scratch the door to go outside… bark for this, bark for that… just hoping that maybe someone will pet you, talk to you, take you for a walk…. laughter, dogs can not laugh – I’d miss laughing with my girls. I’d miss kissing my husband and our late night talks. I’d miss getting to taste new foods and driving or flying to new places.

I guess when I think about it, the Human life is much better. Love, joy, pride, laughter… the role of a wife, mother, friend, sister, daughter. The bliss of walking down the isle to marry the man of my dreams, to give birth to the most amazing kids, to sing, dance, jump, walk, read, dream…

… but it would be fun for one day to walk on four feet.

2 responses

  1. I always say that when I die, I’m coming back in my next life as a house cat! Now that’s the life!
    My puppy ran away 😦 We haven’t seen him since Monday. Give yours an extra squeeze for me tonight!

    May 18, 2007 at 2:42 pm

  2. Ahhh, Rusty, you ARE a distinguished guy. I bet you’re a fabulous friend (at least when the nail gun’s not out). I’m so glad God gave us the gift of animals, but I’m with your Human — awfully glad I have a frontal lobe!

    May 20, 2007 at 4:01 pm

Leave a Reply

