Ramblings from my life…

Get up and dance!

My girls and I love to dance. We will dance to anything, music on the radio, music that we sing and play instruments to, music that we make up – you get the picture. We could spend an entire afternoon singing “the ants go marching” and march around the house. I’ve taught them everything from ballet moves to just jumping around acting goofy moves.

I seem to always have music in my head. Not only when I’m awake, but as I lie in bed at night trying to fall asleep – a song will repeat over and over… so, I tend not to turn on music so much but just start singing. My girls have both started doing this also and sometimes will fight about who gets to sing next or which song. My mom says that my sister and I used to do the same thing when we were little. Go figure.

Off topic, I have a funny that happened today. This morning while I was doing my make-up, Pig Me Too walks into the bathroom, sits on the potty and proclaims, “Mother, I just want peace in the bathroom!” Oh, yes ma’am! I guess I tell the girls that way too often! Can you just imagine a 3 year old telling you this? … and then in the next breath telling you that the deed is done? 😀

Lastly, today is the National Day of Prayer,
“If My people which are called by My name shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek My face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land” (2 Chronicles 7:14).
So, lets unite in prayer and pray for healing, forgiveness, patience and peace. Amen?

Leave a Reply

