Ramblings from my life…

Beautiful…

Yesterday the weather was perfect. It was around 70 degree’s, sunny and a light warm breeze. After church, we sat outside for a few hours while the kids played “waitress” and my parents and I were the gluttons. Bark was brownies, grass was salad, red pom-pom balls were cherries and sea-shells were just about everything else.

After we went inside, even though it was nearing dinner time, I took the dogs (my parents dog and mine) for a walk. It was going to be a quick walk around the block, but as I started to turn the corner, my Golden, Rusty, grabbed his lead in his mouth and pulled me straight to the end of the neighborhood where there is a park and a dock. I took them off their leads and let them run free. We played for awhile and then I actually got on the swings and stared off into the water, dreaming about my husband. I saw the dogs heading for the dock and followed them to the end. I wish I had my camera with me as the view was breathtaking. I continued to daydream about hugging and talking to my husband while Rusty took a mini-swim (he is too chicken to go all the way in!). I didn’t want my time to end but realized it was past dinner time and I had been gone for an hour. On the walk back to my parents house I noticed several large flags on poles and several little flags on mailboxes. This put another smile on my already gleaming face and I returned home with two panting dogs and pink shoulders.

2 responses

  1. I can picture all of that exactly! I can’t wait to go for walks with you again soon, sister! Four more weeks… šŸ™‚

    April 30, 2007 at 8:37 pm

  2. Sounds like you had a great day.

    May 2, 2007 at 3:18 pm

Leave a Reply

