Ramblings from my life…

Small joy…

The two things that make my skin crawl are sneaky bugs and whiny children. Tonight as I laid on the couch, I caught a glimpse out of the corner of my eye of something scattering. I looked down just in time to see a spider sneaking down the side of the couch. My first thoughts are to find him. I finally do and then quickly find something to squish him with. I cannot leave him be – he might find his way to my room later and oh, the thought of him crawling on me when I am asleep, ew! Have you ever heard the statistics about how we swallow 3 spiders a year in our sleep? True or not – I did not want this little guy to be a statistic!

I was going to name this post “Whiny children and other things that go creepy crawly in the night” but then decided to think of the positive things that happened today. So, without further ado…

Pig Me Too singing “I’m farmer Jed I have two pigs, moo, moo, moo, moo, cow.” Um, Pig Me Too? What does a Pig say? “Oink, of course mommy!”… okay then, sing your song again. “I’m farmer Jed I have two pigs, moo, moo, moo, moo, cow.” Are you being silly? “yes mom, of course!”

After lunch, Pig Will asks “may I please have dessert now?” Yes, what would you like? “I would like lots of ice cream please.” Okay, here is your ice cream. “Thanks mommy.” Pig Me Too, would you like some ice cream too? “No mommy, I’d like some grapes please.” (yep, her favorite)

Outside playing, Pig Will “Now class, who would like to be the line leader today?” Pig Me Too “I would teacher!” Pig Will “Okay then, would you please lead us on an adventure through the woods?” Pig Me Too “Oh yes, let’s go!”

Pig Me Too on the phone with daddy, “We are mailing a package, would you like some pancakes?”

Pig Me Too comes over to me with her beloved tappy tap shoes, “Mommy, can you help me with my tappy tap shoes? It is time to go to Italy now!”

Pig Will, “I am five now, I am big enough to make a decision. I am going to stay and help Pig Me Too with this.”

and last, but certainly not least, Time to go, does everyone have shoes on? Pig Me Too, “Don’t leave me!” I would never leave you sweetie. Pig Will, “of course not mom, it is against the law!” (they are just too smart!)

4 responses

  1. Amber

    The cute things kids say!

    April 25, 2007 at 12:00 pm

  2. And now I’m excited to read YOUR blog! Thanks for stopping by mine. Praying for you, your husband, and those kiddos of yours.

    April 25, 2007 at 11:13 pm

  3. I always think about those bugs that get away, too. I’m just convinced that they’ll end up in my bedroom later! Yuck!!! Never did see that one cockroach again. I still get creeped out going into the bathroom! LOL!
    Very cute little girlies! They always say such sweet things. I’m glad you’re writing them all down.

    April 26, 2007 at 10:01 pm

  4. Me and creepy crawlies – yeah, we don’t get along. I tend to vacuum them up. I can’t stand the idea of squishing them.

    The girls – they are adorable! I wish we were local to one another because something tells me your kids and mine would get along well!

    By the way, I have come to depise that Leap Frog toy with Farmer Tad. Over and over and over and over. My daughter likes to keep hitting the button repeatedly so the toy says “I’m Farmer..I’m, I’m, I’m, I’m Famer Tad, I’m Famrer Tad, I’m Farmer Tad I have a …I’m Farmer Tad.” Thanksfully that thing lives at Grandma’s house. LOL!

    April 27, 2007 at 6:49 am

Leave a Reply

