Ramblings from my life…

Tuesday morning laundry

It is 7:00 am on Tuesday morning, laundry day. Actually, my husband is finishing up his weekly hour long laundry time and heading to his first meeting for the day. Early Tuesday seem to be the least busy time for this task. You have the choice to send your laundry in a mesh bag, which it is then steamed washed and dried in, therefore wrinkled and matted together… or to do your own. The only problem with doing your own is if you walk away from the building, someone decides that their laundry is more important, so yours ends up wrinkled, matted and sometimes even wet in a pile. So, he stands and waits and calls me. 🙂

Speaking of laundry… isn’t it nice to have the luxury of leaving a load in the dryer? I mean, I try to fold it all when it is fresh – to avoid wrinkles… but if I forget, it just stays there and waits for me. I did 4 loads of laundry on Saturday before heading to my parents for two nights. Load 4 is still in the dryer. I could have gotten it out today – I had the time… but playing with the kids and cuddling in this cold nor-easter weather was more important.

I asked Pig Me Too for a kiss – which usually ends in her giving me a kiss. Not today, she turns to me and says “no, I wanna give daddy a kiss!” Hm, okay. Well, you can kiss a piece of paper and mail it to daddy. Which Pig Will responds, “um no mommy, that is not good enough… (turns to Pig Me Too)… we will just have to wait until daddy is back from Afghanistan to give him a REAL kiss”….. sigh.

Good night love, enjoy your day. Thanks for the phone call.

2 responses

  1. That is too sweet wanting to give daddy a kiss. I’m glad that I’m not the only one that lets laundry sit in the dryer.

    April 17, 2007 at 8:11 am

  2. Amber

    Aww, how sweet they wanted to give daddy a kiss! Having laundry sit in the dryer is one of those luxeries I don’t think I have ever taken into consideration!

    April 17, 2007 at 5:12 pm

Leave a Reply

