Ramblings from my life…

As chilly as… Spring?

Here it is the middle of April and Mother Nature just can’t seem to locate her warm button. I mean, I’ve heard of chilly Spring mornings and evenings – but chilly Spring afternoons? and several… not just 65 degree days and then bam, a 50 degree day… we’ve had nothing but 50 degrees (or less) days. I am not a cold weather person. I’d much rather be sweaty, hot and sticky. At least then you can jump in a pool, pump up the air conditioner or drink iced lemonade. When you are cold, no amount of blankets, heating system or socks will do the trick. So, come on Mother Nature, bring on the heat!

I’ve been reading a few blogs, all which seem to contain beautiful pictures of Spring flowers. I had 3 bloom and wilt. Next weekend is Pig Will’s birthday party. Her new Rainbow swing set will be here on Thursday. The party *should* be outside – we haven’t had one yet that we’ve had to bring indoors. Our house is still in semi-renovation mode. My husband completely gutted and rebuilt our beautiful kitchen…

Gutted to  and then Almost done

(seems I haven’t taken a recent picture, this is still missing lights and *some* paint)
but there is still painting to be done, trim work, pantry door knob, etc… along with painting in the rest of the house – not to mention a huge hole in my wall/ceiling from water damage that still needs to be drywalled. So you see, I’d REALLY like to have the party outside.

Okay, enough complaining. Time to start cleaning… it will take me these next Seven days until the party. 😉

4 responses

  1. Your kitchen is beautiful. I would love to see an updated pic though.

    I’d have to agree with you on the weather though. I want the warmth too. Not too hot cause I’m not a hot person but 70s would be nice.

    April 14, 2007 at 9:29 am

  2. Amber

    Hoping for a warm day for the party! I know the feeling, it was snowing here just a few days ago! Hopefully the warm weather is headed your way, it was warm here today, so it might be there soon!

    April 14, 2007 at 9:10 pm

  3. Pingback: Pumpkin 101 « Half my Heart

  4. Pingback: Don’t judge a book by it’s cover « Half my Heart

Leave a Reply

