Ramblings from my life…

HE is Risen!

Happy Easter!

Today while I was getting ready for church, Pig Will comes into the bathroom and states, “Wanna hear about my dream last night?” Sure, I say. “I had a dream that I had nails in my hands and a crown on my head and then I died on a cross.” Oh, I say… did you rise from the dead also? “Yes, mom… 3 days later. But after I died I went to heaven and saw Jesus and God… they are really nice. Then, I rose from the dead.” That is an interesting dream, Pig Will. Do you know why you had this dream? “Well mom, that is the Easter story – the story about how Jesus died for our sins.” That’s right, Pig Will.

Let me tell you, that dream gave me chills! I continued to get ready for church and then brought the kids down to see their Easter baskets. They were overwhelmed with chocolate, a Polly Pockets and an Egg hunt in the living room. I video taped it all for my husband to watch when I mail him the DVD. Then I left for church.

I sing on our worship team, so I left early with my Dad and left the kids with my Mom to bring to church later. It was a powerful day… great music and testimony – and the story of the greatest gift of all. The gift of grace, forgiviness and salvation.

Jesus paid it all, all to Him I owe – sin had left a crimson stain, He washed it white as snow…
All you need is faith (F = forsaking ~ A= all ~ I ~ T = trust ~ H = Him) in Jesus Christ. Ask for forgivness from your sins and accept Jesus into your heart as your personal savior – then you too can have the greatest gift.

One response

  1. Amber

    Wow! Sounds like you have done a good job teaching your kids about the resurrection story! It seems like I can hear that story a hundred times, but when it comes out of my kids mouths, there is just something that touches me deeper then before. Glad the girls and you had a good Easter!

    April 9, 2007 at 11:23 am

Leave a Reply

