Ramblings from my life…

She called me out!

Pig Will is too smart. As I turned on the daddy video tonight and snuggled down with the kids, big grins came over both of their faces. Daddy’s opening line is “Hi Girls, it’s daddy. I’m in Afghanistan”… etc. Pig Will turns to me and remarks, “Daddy is not in Afghanistan, he is sitting in that chair that is right over there!”. BWAH-ha… she was right, he was in the chair right over there. Then I told her, “right, he was in the chair when he taped it – but he meant when you are watching the movie, he’d be in Afghanistan.” To which she replied “I know mommy, I was just telling you what HE said – but he wasn’t there yet.”… almost rolling her eyes at me!

On another note, today we went to the dentist. Both kids did very well sitting in the chair and having their teeth counted and cleaned. Pig Me Too cried at one point – but she went first, so it was a bit scary. By the time the dentist came in to check, she was a champ. We escaped the day with no cavities for all three of us! Pretty good for skipping the last 18 months…  :-}

2 responses

  1. That’s too funny. Glad she is taking this time away so well.

    Yeah on the no cavities.

    April 3, 2007 at 9:06 pm

  2. Amber

    YEAH for a great report from the dentist! Your kids are just too cute!

    April 6, 2007 at 2:37 pm

Leave a Reply

