Ramblings from my life…

I really miss you today…

Dear Husband,

Today was hard. I guess since the weather is warm today it made me miss you more than normal. Several points throughout the day I’d have waves of emptiness. Warm weather brings out most of our favorite activities – one being nightly walks. We walk throughout the year – but every night in the spring and summer. Although I’ve pulled the kids in the wagon and walked the dog many days/nights since you’ve been gone, tonight has been the first walk where I truly needed you. Not only are the kids heavy! and hard to pull, but the kids were so good – talking to each other and laughing – that I had no one to talk to. Our walks are the best times. We always have wonderful conversations and usually talk about our future. We dream about what the next few months hold and sometimes even discuss retirement. We laugh about the house that never has any cars in the driveway – and the mysterious “note” posted in the front window. We sometimes walk quietly and will glance – flirting with each other. I love when you grab my hand, give it a squeeze and tell me you love me.

My walk was not the only time I missed you today, but the one that stung me the most…

chalkhubs.jpeg

2 responses

  1. Amber

    I am so sorry that today was such a rough day missing your husband! You guys have a great relationship! I hope that tomorrow has fewer waves of emotions. Praying for you always!

    March 27, 2007 at 8:58 pm

  2. I’m glad you have found a place to let your emotions out. I’m sure it is exhausting to try to be strong for the kids. You all are in our prayers.

    March 29, 2007 at 9:30 am

Leave a Reply

