Ramblings from my life…

A note, some pictures and maybe…

… a kazoo?

I’ve been sending weekly packages to my husband while he is deployed. Each time I try to come up with something creative to stick in.  No, I haven’t sent a Kazoo yet but who knows, maybe I will. I don’t keep secrets very well – each time he calls, I’ve told him what is in the next package. Tomorrow I will send off another package. The lady in the post office knows me well. Each time I arrive with my Customs Declaration and Dispatch Note already written out to save time. (This is a description of contents.) She smiles at me and says “That is one lucky guy over there… make sure you thank him for me in your next letter to him.”

Speaking of post offices, ours takes Passport photo’s.  So, the next time I take a package I will be asking for information on applying for passports for minors and renewing mine. Why? We will be taking an awesome journey to Italy a few weeks after my husband returns home. I am currently teaching Pig Will and Pig Me Too to speak Italian and they are doing very well! Pig Will walks up to Pig Me Too and says, “Scusi, bambina!”, which means Excuse me, female child. Which Pig Me Too responds, “Ciao!”, which means Hello. They are so cute…

2 responses

  1. janet

    Can’t wait!!!!!! casey has a sight to look up for rental. http://www.vrbo.com

    March 26, 2007 at 10:15 pm

  2. Amber

    Wow! What a trip! I hope you guys enjoy it, you so deserve it! I bet the kids are doing great at learning Italian!

    March 27, 2007 at 3:15 pm

Leave a Reply

