Ramblings from my life…

Say cheese!

My kids love to take pretend pictures. I love to take real pictures. To me they capture the moment and help to relive the memory. There are parts of my life that I don’t remember, but when I sit and look through old photo albums, I laugh and remember. You can tell the emotion of that day just by looking at the expressions of the people in the picture. For example, the picture of Pig Will with her arms up in the air and a huge smile on her face as she slides at the park. Good day. The picture of several family members with fake smiles on their faces – bad day. We take pictures to remember the good, the bad and sometimes even the ugly.

My agenda in taking pictures now is to help my husband live along side us, even though he is many moons away. He can look at the pictures and my descriptions on what we did that day. He can see minor changes that happen in the kids like, growth spurt, hair cut, boo boo. He can sit down after a long hard day and smile, knowing his family is okay.

2 responses

  1. Amber

    I am a huge picture person too! That is so great that even though your hubby is far away you can share your lives with him through pictures!

    March 15, 2007 at 9:20 am

  2. I think its great that you can give him what he is missing being so many miles apart.

    March 20, 2007 at 9:56 am

Leave a Reply

