Ramblings from my life…

Day in, Day out

Another day, another dollar… right? Thankfully these past 10 days went by quickly, thanks in part to my mother-in-law coming to help us out. It was truly a blessing to have her here. I know that a large percentage of people do not get along with their in-laws. I, however, love all of mine. I get along with each person and love their families. In fact, my younger brother-in-law’s wife (can’t I just call her a sister-in-law???) is going to come babysit for me… who could ask for more love than that? Then, this Saturday my lovely, Senior in High School, sister-in-law is coming for some of her spring break! I feel so blessed that she would take time out for little old me.

On another note, time has already started to get slower now that I’m alone again. Funny how that works. As I type this, it is the middle of the night for my husband. I, have not even started making dinner yet… oops. When I wake up, he has already had a full day of work plus some… a 12 hour a day job.

The good news… he received my package within 3 days of mailing it!!!  I am printing out several pictures of the kids from our weekend – and one that I just took of myself, (A request from him.) to mail tomorrow.

So, now I will go make dinner, put the kids to bed, have a glass of vino and turn in for the night.

3 responses

  1. Amber

    Sorry that time is going slowly, but I am so glad that you have some great in laws to support you during this time! That is great hubby got the package in three days! That is quick!

    March 13, 2007 at 5:32 pm

  2. It’s probably a good thing I can’t drink wine, I’d probably end up drinking it a little too much on these long lonely nights! 😉
    Hang in there! Only 5 months to go! :~)

    March 14, 2007 at 4:04 pm

  3. janet

    WE just got the computer repaired and got to read all your blogs. Wow, you can pour your heart out just like your sister. Love it!! We miss you three so much. We leave for Salt Lake tomorrow with grandma Kay. She so looks forward to playing with the girls. So do I. I love you, Mommie

    March 15, 2007 at 12:02 am

Leave a Reply

