Ramblings from my life…

Sometimes we all need a little more watering…

By “watering”, I mean love. Circumstances happen in our lives that keep us from being with our loved ones. Family moves away, friends grow up or change…. or in my case, husbands deploy. It is strange how empty your heart can feel when a piece of your life is missing. This weekend we traveled to visit some family – and although surrounded by love and laughter – I could not be all there. I listened to conversations, played with my kids, nieces and nephew and ate good food… but the missing piece of my heart was crashing so loudly that I could not enjoy it as much.

Life goes on. People say it all the time. With or without loved ones by your side – we carry on. We do our day to day activities and rush around like we can never finish each task before days end. Life is precious. My sister is enduring the great pain of losing a baby in utero and I cannot be there to comfort her. My children are growing up so fast and daddy is not here to watch and enjoy. Life is a gift. I will endure hardships but I must finish the race and enjoy the happy moments. Smile, give, hug… take a breath and get out that watering can.

2 responses

  1. Amber

    I am so sorry that you have to go through a season without your husband by your side. Sorry to hear about your sisters baby too… I am praying for you both!

    March 12, 2007 at 8:41 pm

  2. I am sorry you’re balancing so much right now. My prayers are with you. (And referencing the following post – may time speed up!!)

    March 13, 2007 at 10:16 pm

Leave a Reply

